29
Jan
09

Bunny and Clyde

As my husband so adroitly put, “Just when I was defending American cinema to our local Spaniards,” this happens:

Remake of “Bonnie and Clyde” Is A Go

That’s right, sugar fans: Hilary Duff will be Bonnie!

In the words of Ms. Dunaway…
”Couldn’t they at least cast a real actress?”

Bonnie Lasses

Answer?
Not if they wanted to go the ADORABLE route.

Seriously now, how much darker and disturbing will the film be at the end now?  It’s one thing to watch gritty, emaciated, no-‘count drifters get mowed down in a hail of machine gun fire, but cute and bubbly pop stars?  Now that is seriously dark:

(Yes, I know that likening Hilary Duff to a bunny could be construed as taking a shot at her veneers.  And it should.  Cause, really, in the words of my Pops, “That girl looks like she could eat pie through a screen door.”)

Hollywood is not–I repeat NOT–out of ideas!

2 Responses to “Bunny and Clyde”


  1. 1 Jen
    February 1, 2009 at 22:09

    I honestly thought this was a joke when I saw it on Perezhilton.com. And then when the gossip bloggers started calling Faye a bitch I was gobsmacked. I mean, Hilary Duff as Bonnie? It’s a joke. Why not cast Lilly Allen, at least she’d be drunk and interesting.


Leave a Reply

