06
Feb
09

O Irony Where Art’nt Thou?

I had to go to the Embassy this morning to get something notarized. I came out a weird exit from the Metro which dumped me out in a strange area. I asked where my destination was and here were my directions:

I got yer Dolce AND your Gabbana right here!

Head down this street. If you see Hugo Boss’ big store, you’re on the right track. Go past the Dolce & Gabbana and Chanel stores, then one block past Jimmy Choo cross to the Bottega Veneta side of the street. When you get to the corner where Dior, Gucci, Cartier, and Omega intersect, turn. If you pass Mont Blanc, you’ve gone the wrong way. Turn around and head toward the Emporio Armani. When you come out of the Embassy, head up past the Versace to take you to a closer train entrance.

And why was I going to the Embassy in the first place?

To get some paperwork notarized so we can sell our beloved Tara, in the all-too-necessary pursuit of reducing our debt by 10%.

I have never in my life felt more like Spain’s Hobo Queen.

0 Responses to “O Irony Where Art’nt Thou?”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

