25
Feb
09

Jon/John Stewart/Oliver Sure Is Gracious/Hilarious


I’ll say it (and duck the flying tomatoes that will come my way as I do): I haven’t really liked “The Daily Show” as of late. Specifically, Jon Stewart seems to have devolved into a constant caricature of himself, which just bugs me. I find myself constantly yelling at the screen, “Don’t applaud that. He just shrugged and adjusted his tie!! He’s not even trying anymore!”

John Oliver, however, is the latest in a long, long line of English comedians that make me almost like the English (though this stubborn Irish/Scottish blood always brings me back on the side of the just). Anyway, they both impressed me here, and, in Stewart’s case, surprised me.

Vodpod videos no longer available.

0 Responses to “Jon/John Stewart/Oliver Sure Is Gracious/Hilarious”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

